29482799This book was one of the most hilarious rom coms I have ever read. I was initially hesitant reading books by this author because most of her previous books just weren’t developed well and were not written well. Despite the low Goodreads rating, this book seemed like one I would like and I was not disappointed.

Ilsa is one of the most hilarious heroines I have ever encountered. There were parts in the book where I was laughing my head out because of funny thoughts and jokes. This book brightened up my day. Leonardo “Leo” Wayland was another hilarious hero. Is jerkiness was nice because it rilled up Ilsa and the banter between them made me want to laugh.

Although there were a lot of laughing out loud moments, this book did disappoint me in someways. I think this book was just way too long. There were some parts that just dragged on. The part where Ilsa and Leo fight and don’t see each other for while just lasted too long. The ending was just kind of a meh. I wish the romance could have been a bit more prominent in the beginning and the chemistry was more obvious. Because there is a lot of humor in this book my rating is:

Rating:

fourstars

 

